Pension Awards Kenya


Posts: 25


The Pension Awards – the first ever organised for the sector – will recognise and award excellence in innovation and service provision to improve the outcomes of both pension funds and members.

Organised by the Institute of Pension Management, the first ever of its kind in East and Central Africa, the awards have gotten strong backing and endorsement from industry regulators, leading brands participating as media and communications partners, judging partner as well as sponsors.

The Participants

The awards will draw hundreds of participants from the pension sector, other financial services sector players and indeed other industry leaders. The awards will bring together the largest gathering of fund managers, custodians, internal and external administrators, actuaries, law firms, auditors, individual schemes, umbrella schemes, occupational schemes, Trustees and approved insurers, and other players.

The Event

The Awards event will be a gala dinner that will be held on the 10th of November 2017. Over 300 captains of industry drawn from the pension and the wider financial services sector will attend.


Individual Categories 

  • Trust Secretary of the Year
  • Board of Trustees of the Year
  • Chief Investment Officer of the Year
  • Consultant of the Year
  • Custodian of the Year
  • Personality of the Year
  • Pension Journalist / Writer of the Year

Service Provider Categories 

  • Fund Manager of the Year
  • Third Party (External) Administrator of the Year
  • Internal Administrator of the Year
  • Corporate Trustee of the Year
  • Fund Custodian of the Year
  • Fund Actuary of the Year
  • Property Manager of the Year
  • Approved Issuer of the Year

Pension Fund Categories

  • Best Managed Individual Pension Plan (Large schemes (above Ksh. 500M Small schemes (below Ksh. 500M))
  • Best Managed Umbrella Fund  (Large schemes (above Ksh. 500M ,Small schemes (below Ksh. 500M)
  • Best Managed Occupational Scheme (Large schemes (above Ksh. 500M , Small schemes (below Ksh. 500M)
  • Defined Benefit (DB) and Defined Contribution (DC)
  • Best Managed Public Sector Scheme (Large schemes (above Ksh. 500M , Small schemes (below Ksh. 500M)
  • Defined Benefit (DB) and Defined Contribution (DC) (Best Scheme on Governance Large schemes (above Ksh. 500M Small schemes below Ksh. 500M)
  • Best Managed Income Drawdown Fund
  • Best Managed Post Retirement Medical Scheme
  • Best Scheme on Alternative Investments


Registration will begin on 10th September 2017. Participants will need to register online for the awards and the categories they plan to enter.

Entry submission: articipants will be required to provide specific information relating to the category chosen and submit their entries to the Judges. The judges will use this information to draw up the finalists list and decide on the final winners.

The entry forms and submissions will be considered by a panel of judges

The finalists list will be published in the awards website and the winners will be announced at an awards dinner, which will be held on 10th November 2017 at Radisson Blu Hotel in Nairobi Upper Hill

The closing of entry submissions will be 8th October 2017.

For More information

What's your Rating?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate us.

Author: gicinga